top of page
  • Writer's picturetefooliretapmecobe

ul







A passionate bard, the Prince has an opportunity to kill Dahaka, but chooses to take his place and allow him to kill him. Part 2 of 3. I woke up after six days of sleep, being held down by a gentle kiss from a familiar face that brought a smile on my face. 'Jilin, thank you for all you did to save me and look after me.' 'It's nothing compared to what you did for us. Here, have a glass of water, sit up and slowly drink it down.' 'Oh. Oh...' 'I'm not going to take the apple.' 'That's my show... Sorry, you may eat it.' 'Thanks.' 'No, you don't have to take anything from me...' 'I don't mind. You haven't fed me since last night, your body still looked strong and I just want to make sure you didn't starve.' 'I have food. The whole village were preparing for your return. We were preparing some of our special food.' 'I have special food. I even had enough for dinner. But the cauldron has been ruined. It's time for a new one.' 'I will find you a cauldron.' 'It doesn't have to be made of gold. You do whatever it takes to cook food, I'm in no hurry.' 'That's fine. Thank you.' I took a few more sips of water and sat up. Jilin stood up and helped me to my feet. 'Do you need to rest?' 'I'm okay. I just want to know if you have any more questions.' 'Well... I'm a bit more curious. You said you were in a dark place before I arrived, but I don't understand why.' 'I was locked up for six years, slowly losing my mind and my self-respect. What I did and my thoughts were wrong. But I had to come back for my people.' 'Come back for your people? Then I suppose you should kill me.' 'You mean because I'm not a righteous man.' 'You saved my life, and your people treated me like a god. I would never kill a righteous man.' 'You're very quick with a sword.' 'But the killing isn't about


Related links:

1 view0 comments
bottom of page